1. Shri Amitabh Kumar, IRS (From 07.01.2019), Director General of Shipping.

Government Representatives:

  1. Financial Adviser, Ministry of Shipping, New Delhi.
  2. Deputy Director General of Shipping (Crew), Mumbai (Dealing with Seamen’s welfare)
  3. Additional Central Provident Fund Commissioner (Maharashtra & Chattisgarh),EPFO.

Employers’ (Ship owners) Representatives:

  1. Capt. Rajesh Tandon, Foreign Owners Representatives and Ship managers Association, (FOSMA), Mumbai.

Seamen’s Representatives:

  1. Shri Abdulgani Y. Serang, General Secretary-cum-Treasurer, 
    National Union of Seafarers of India (NUSI), Mumbai.
  2. Shri. S. Kalaikovan, National Union of Seafarers of India (NUSI), Mumbai
  3. Shri. Amar Singh Thakur, The Maritime Union of India, Mumbai


  • Shri. Surendra Kumar, Commissioner, Seamen’s Provident Fund Organisation, Mumbai.