# 1.7 Boards, Councils, Committees and other Bodies constituted as part of the Public Authority [Section4 (1)(b)(viii)]

#### SEAMEN'S PROVIDENT FUND

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

	507112 01 111001220	
1	Shri Shyam Jagannathan, I.A.S Director, General of Shipping	Chairman
2	Deputy Financial Advisor or Director(Finance) or Deputy Secretary (Finance), Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways Delhi;	Government Representative (Member)
3	Deputy Director General of shipping (Crew), Mumbai, (dealing with Seamen's Welfare)	Government Representative (Member)
4	Additional Central Provident Fund Commissioner, Employee's Provident Fund Organization or his nominee.	Government Representative (Member)
5	Capt. Rajesh Tandon, Foreign Owner Representatives and Shipmanagers Association;	Employer's Representative (Member)
6	Capt.Mahendra Pal Bhasin,Maritime Association of Shipowner,Shipmanagers and Agents;	Employer's Representative (Member)
7	Capt. KSS Kaushik, Indian National Shipowners' Association;	Employer's Representative (Member)
8	Shri Milind Kandalgaonkar, National Union of Seafarers of India;	Seamen's Representative (Member)
9	Shri Tushar Pradhan, Maritime Union of India;	Seamen's Representative; And (Member)
10	Shri S. Kalaikovan, National Union of Seafarers of India;	Seamen's Representative (Member)
11	Shri Surendra Kumar, Commissioner, Seamen's Provident Fund Organisation	Secretary

#### 2.A Committee to discuss the financial issue of SPFO, consist of following members

1	Deputy Financial Advisor or Director(Finance) or Deputy Secretary (Finance), Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways Delhi;
2	Deputy Director General of shipping (Crew), Mumbai, (dealing with Seamen's Welfare)
3	Shri Deepak Degadwala from M/s Bernhard Schulte
4	Shri Shyamlendu Bhushan Das from M/s SCI
5	Shri Milind Kandalgaonkar, National Union of Seafarers of India;
6	Capt.Mahendra Pal Bhasin, Maritime Association of Shipowner,Shipmanagers and Agents;

## 3. Members of Audit Committee of SPFO

Board nominated the following members for Audit Committee of SPFO:-

Sr. No.	Name of Members as per Gazette Notification
1	Capt. Rajesh Tandon, Member
	(Representative of employers, FOSMA)
2	Shri. KSS Kowshik
	(Representative of employers, INSA)
3	Shri. Milind V. Kandalgaonkar,
	(Representative of employee, NUSI)

Gazette Notification dated 27.06.2024 issued by the Ministry of Port, Shipping and Waterways, it is proposed to reconstitute various Committees of SPFO as below:-

4)Exemption Committee

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Representing
1.	Capt. Rajesh Tandon	Employers
2.	Capt. KSS Kowshik	Employers
3.	Capt. Tushar Pradhan	Employee

# 5) Selection Committee for the post of Administrative-cum-Accounts Officers (AAO) of SPFO

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Representing
1.	Deputy Financial Advisor or Director (Finance) or	Government
	Deputy Secretary (Finance), MoPSW	
2.	Dy. Director General of Shipping (Crew)	Government
3.	Capt. Mahendra P Bhasin	Employers
4.	Capt. KSS Kowshik	Employers
5.	Shri. Surendra Kumar	Commissioner

6) Recruitment Committee for Recruitment of 5 Junior Assistants of SPFO

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Representing
1.	Dy. Director General of Shipping (Crew)	Government
2.	Capt. Mahendra P Bhasin	Employers
3.	Shri. Milind V Kandalgaonkar	Employee
4.	Shri. Surendra Kumar	Commissioner

7) Consultancy Evaluation Committee

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Representing
1.	Dy. Director General of Shipping (Crew)	Government
2.	Capt. Rajesh Tandon	Employers
3.	Capt. Tushar Pradhan	Employee

Board approved the members for the various Committees of SPFO and Commissioner will be Secretary to all the Committees.